Picture gallery 2017

Picture gallery 2016

Paul Dimmer receiving the J William Memorial Shield from Captain Clasby

J Williams Memorial Day - Saturday 17 September


A fantastic field of 61 players entered this, our final major of the year.


Again, the course was presented in excellent condition and the weather also contributed to provide perfect playing conditions.


Surprisingly, only four players were able to break par.


Stunning golf, by in form Paul Dimmer, secured victory with an impressive 63 closely followed by Sanjay Agarwal with 64 and Chris Kelly with 66.


This competition was the final round in the Presidents Cup, awarded for the best aggregate scores in this competition, our J Clarke Day, our Open and our Captains Day. Patrick Clasby was declared the winner. 


The day was completed by a thoroughly enjoyable social gathering including a quiz, a raffle and an auction. A huge thank you to Graham Wroe and Stuart Cella.




Haste Hill Open - Saturday 13 August

The main winners on the day were

Patrick Clasby receiving the Lin Hel Scratch Cup from Stuart Cella (Club Secretary)

The Open Trophy was on offer for the best Net Score for players with handicaps 0 - 18.


The Open Shield was on offer for players with handicaps 19 -28.


The Lin Hel Cup was on offer for the best gross score.


Three players, Wolfgang Wita, Patrick Clasby and Walter Kwok posted excellent scores of 65 net with the count back rule the only means in seprarting them.

Dinesh Bhuchar receiving the Open Shield from Patrick Clasby (Club Captain)



Glorious weather and the course in fantastic condition provided the perfect setting for our 2016 Open.


Much appreciated support from Batchworth, Ruislip, Brent Valley and many other local clubs helped push entries post the 100 mark.


A wonderful days golf was had by all. Breaking par was a tough task, with only seven players managing to do so.



  • Haste Hill Open Trophy (Best Net 0 - 18) - Wolfgang Wita
  • Haste Hill Open Shield (Best Net 19 - 28) - Dinesh Bhuchar
  • Lin Hel Scratch Cup (Best Gross) - Patrick Clasby
Winning Team - Jack Yarrow, Patrick Clasby and Lee Whittaker


Saturday 16 July


Haste Hill had three teams qualify for this prestigious NAPGC National Final at Bird Hill GC in Maidenhead.


This competition comprises three man teams. The Bourne Vanneck Cup is awarded to the team posting the lowest aggregate gross score and the Bourne Vanneck Shield awarded to the team with the lowest aggregate net score.


Faultless and sublime golf by Jack Yarrow, Patrick Clasby and Lee Whittaker saw them claim the Bourne Vanneck Shield. It was a sweet and historic victory as it was last won by Haste Hill back in 1971......... 45 years ago.


Congratulations to the Haste Hill team!



Captain's Trophy Winner Amish Shah

CAPTAIN'S DAY - Saturday 9 July 


Another fantastic day at Haste Hill - beautiful weather, wonderful golf followed by a lovely social evening and night.


The customary 'tipple' on the first tee box gave inspiration to most and courage to those brave enough to engage in the fun.


The display of wonderful golf, fun on the putting green, excitement of the tombola and the music and beverages all contributed to a fantastic day.


Congratulations to Amish Shah for winning the Captain's Trophy with a stunning 63.


Well done to all other prize winners and a big THANK YOU to all those who helped me make it such an enjoyable day.


Patrick Clasby, Captain.

COURSE CHAMPIONSHIP - Saturday 25 & Sunday 26 June


Our course championship, a 36 hole two day stroke play competition, is our main event of the year. A true test of golf that produces the best player in our club.


Unfortunately, torrential rain in the preceding days had caused severe damage to the course.


63 players set out on Saturday for Round 1. Scores reflected the tough playing conditions, with only three players breaking net par. Steve Brownsea, defending champion, led the gross with 71 and sharing the net with Lee Whittaker on 66.


Round 2 on Sunday saw a reduced field of 44 continuing the battle. Whilst the weather remained kind the scoring still proved difficult with only one player, Ziggy Yousaf, breaking net par with 67.


Liam Cella made a move on the back nine, drawing level with Steve Brownsea on 17 in the gross. However a par on the last gave Steve a 'back to back' victory. Liam's efforts were rewarded in securing the overall 'net' title.


After two days of great golf the results were:


  • Gross Champion - Ferndown Salver - Steve Brownsea

  • Net Champion (0-14) Ferndown Plaque - Liam Cella

  • Bronze Medal (15-28) - Clive Stasin



Sunday 19 June


A third round, South Region area semi-final, in this three pair betterball matchplay, saw us drawn away to Farnham Park. Cella & Cella won 2 up, Sheriff & Hodgson won 5 & 4 while Clasby & Yarrow sadly lost 3 & 2. This was sufficient to chalk up the win and proceed to the Area Final.



The successful Haste Hill Winning Team: George Sheriff, Tom Hodgson, Stuart Cella, Liam Cella, Jack Yarrow and Patrick Clasby.



Ranieri celebrates Premiership win in 2016...


Leicester City's manager Claudio Ranieri (right) celebrates winning the Premiership with Tottenham manager Mauricio Pochettino (left) and West Ham manager Slaven Bilic (centre) by dropping in to Haste Hill Golf Club

Picture gallery 2015

Back Row (L-R) Stewart Farrell, Sudhir Shah, Richard Marchena, Fergus Farrelly, Graham Wroe. Front Row (L-R) Ronnie Vir, George Sheriff, Jim McCann

NAPGC Clapham Common National Winners 2015


Congratulations to Haste Hill for winning the National Clapham Common Ellis Cup!

UKPCC Senior's National Champion 2015


Congratulations to Patrick Clasby for winning the UKPCC National Championship!




Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© Haste Hill Golf Club 2013